Topic Options
#61892 - 09/23/19 10:30 AM Dot Matrix printing out of Adagio
Steve Schwartz Offline
Adagio God

Loc: Wynnewood, PA
A client who owns Adagio uses ACCPAC Plus OE to print their forms because they are comfortable using it to print on dot matrix printers. A major reason is the need for signatures having to carry through multiple parts. This is the most important issue holding them back from fully converting over to Adagio.

Does anyone on this forum print their OE forms to dot matrix printers? Would you be willing to share your (hopefully positive) experience with this client, including any compromises you had to make.

Please don't try to convince them that they really don't need dot matrix printers. I've been fighting and losing that battle for at least 10 years!

Thanks

Steve

#61894 - 09/23/19 11:39 AM Re: Dot Matrix printing out of Adagio [Re: Steve Schwartz]
Retired_Guy Offline
Adagio Master

Loc: Canada
Buy a dot matrix printer with a Windows driver. They exist.

#61895 - 09/23/19 11:39 AM Re: Dot Matrix printing out of Adagio [Re: Steve Schwartz]
Douglas Dickie Offline
Adagio God

Loc: Vancouver, BC
Steve:

We have at least one client (maybe more) still printing Adagio OE spec files to DOT Matrix for the same reason.

Our (and my clients) experience has been positive. We will only support the Okidata ML320 DOT Matrix printer (experience with other brands has not been positive). They are using a pre-printed form.

I'd be wiling to share.

Edited by Douglas Dickie (09/23/19 02:41 PM)
Edit Reason: clarification
ddickie@accsyssolutions.com

#61913 - 09/24/19 06:58 PM Re: Dot Matrix printing out of Adagio [Re: Steve Schwartz]
Bruce Gardner Online   content
Adagio Wizard

Loc: Toronto ON, Canada
Hi Steve:

I agree with your client that there is some value in multi-part forms for Pick Slips.

For the first time in years, I modified an Adagio OE specification file to print to a dot matrix printer this week. I had forgotten the pain!