Topic Options
#2642 - 08/29/02 03:51 PM Data Sets
Eric Goldman Offline
Adagio Fan

Loc: North Brunswick, NJ
This is my first time, so please be patient.

I an upgrading from ACCPAC Plus. The Adagio Ledger program was loaded onto a networked computer, on a drive indentified as P:. This P: drive of the first computer is mapped as drive H: on a second computer. I loaded Adagio Ledger onto drive H: of the second computer. I also ran the allwkst.exe program, and I have Lanpak installed.

When I open Adagio Ledger on the first computer, the "Open Data" and "EZfile Directories" windows default to the P: drive (which is OK) and I can start working on the data set.

However, When I open Adagio Ledger on the second computer, the "Open Data" and "EZfile Directories" windows continue to default to the P: drive (which is not OK). I have to change the drive path to H:.

For discussion, let's say that I have exited Adagio Ledger on the first computer. When I reopen Adagio Ledger on the first computer, the "Open Data" and "EZfile Directories" windows now default to the H: drive and I have to change the drive path to P:.

Is there any way to get each computer to default to the correct drive path?

Thanks for your help.

#2643 - 08/29/02 07:08 PM Re: Data Sets
Softrak Support Online   happy

Adagio Action Team

Loc: Vancouver, BC Canada
Hi Eric,

Adagio stores the paths to the EZTASKS, Currency, and User files in a special file (ADSPROF.DAT) in the data directory. Because of this, Adagio expects that all workstations will 'see' the program and data drives as the same drive letter. If workstations do not use the same drive mappings to the program and/or data drives, then the inconsistancies that you have run into will occur.